Long Island Photographer specializing in family, children, newborn, and maternity photos

Photography 101: Rule of Thirds. It’s that hashtag, tic tac toe grid you see when trying to crop pictures. Know it? Well, in the photography world, those little lines mean something. I won’t bore you with the details of it, but this week’s assignment was to capture something using ROT. I decided to use it in a way that’s very different for me. I helped a friend shoot her son’s first birthday cake smash. She did all the work, I was just guiding and encouraging her. This is part of the mess her son made. I just love the colors of the cake so decided to use this for this week’s theme. ENJOY!

 

week 12 ROT

 

Please take a look at the other photos in my blog circle. Check out the next person LaShawn’s blog circle and then follow the links all the way back to mine again!

Leave a Reply

