Long Island Photographer specializing in family, children, newborn, and maternity photos

Yep, slow down the shutter.  Make it really long (like a few seconds or more!)  So, by chance, we found a snail in our backyard.  I couldn’t believe how PERFECT this was for this week’s theme.  So, I set up my camera on our patio, focused, set the exposure for 13 seconds (took a few trials before I knew which setting, but this was it!) and caught this snail on the move.  He looks blurry because it actually took him 13 seconds to move 1 millimeter or so!  I got that movement blur from him moving from point A to point B.  LOL  I told my 4 yr old son that I was going to make the snail look super fast like in the movie Turbo!  Did it work?  I think so!  #summer2014 #52weekproject #lilacblossomphotography

kenny July4-0146

Leave a Reply

